It's award season! We attended the National League for Nurses (NLN) Banquet last month where several Springer Publishing authors were honored and we couldn't be prouder. Congratulations, all!


Afaf MeleisAfaf I. Meleis, PhD, FAAN, FRCN received the NLN President’s Award, which is bestowed on an individual, group, or organization whose accomplishments illustrate the NLN’s commitment to caring, integrity, diversity, and Transitions Theoryexcellence -- the NLN’s core values.  A leader in setting standards, promoting quality and innovation, and advocating for nursing, the awarded is deserving of recognition for significant contributions to advancing the health of the nation through excellence in nursing education and practice.

Dr. Meleis is the editor of Transitions Theory: Middle Range and Situation Specific Theories in Nursing Research and Practice.


Cheryl HollyCheryl Holly, EdD, RN (Rutgers University Sch of Nursing) was inducted as a Fellow into the Academy of Nursing Education.  Dr. Holly is author of Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Nursing Practice and Scholarly Inquiry and the DNP Capstone.


Ruth Wittmann-Price, PhD, CNS, RN, CNE

Ruth Wittmann-Price, PhD, RN, CNS, CNE (Francis Certified Nurse Educator (CNE) Review Manual 2eMarion University ) was inducted as a Fellow into the Academy of Nursing Education.  Dr. Wittmann-Price is the author /editor of many Springer Publishing books, including the Test Success series (5 titles), the Fast Facts for Developing a Nursing Academic Portfolio, and the Certified Nurse Educator (CNE) Review Manual, now in its second edition.