Save 40% Site-Wide + Free Shipping With Code GIFT40. Fast checkout with Amazon Pay! Shop Now

International Journal for Human Caring

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

International Journal for Human Caring

SKU# 1091-5710

Editors: Zane Robinson Wolf, PhD, RN, FAAN

ISSN: 1091-5710

eISSN: 2578-2304

FREQUENCY: Quarterly

Description 

The International Journal for Human Caring (IJHC), the official journal of the International Association for Human Caring (IAHC), is a peer-reviewed journal which serves as a scholarly forum for:

  1. Identifying major philosophical, epistemological, and professional dimensions of care and caring to advance the body of knowledge of human care.
  2. Assist nursing and other disciplines to use care and caring knowledge in human relationships.
  3. Explicate the nature, scope, and functions of care and caring and their relationship to nursing.
  4. Identify the major components, processes, and patterns of care and caring in relationship to nursing.
  5. Stimulate and support nurse scholars and other professionals worldwide to systematically investigate care and caring.
  6. Disseminate research findings about caring and share knowledge through publications, public forums, and research conferences.

Authors from all disciplines are encouraged to submit manuscripts which meet these purposes.

Editorial Board 

ASSISTANT EDITORS

Kathleen L. Sitzman, PhD, MS, RN
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Nursing
East Carolina University
College of Nursing
Greenville, NC, USA

Charlotte Barry, PhD, RN
Editor, Essays
Florida Atlantic University

Marian Turkel, RN, PhD, FAAN
Editor, Book Reviews and Continuing Education
Florida Atlantic University

Nancey France, PhD, RN
Editor, Book Reviews and Continuing Education
Florida Atlantic University

A.Lynne Wagner, EdD, MSN, RN
Editor, Poetry

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD

Julie Benbenishty, RN, MNSc, PhD
JULIE@hadassah.org.il
Israel

Anne Boykin, PhD, RN
boykina@fau.edu
USA

Chantal Cara, PhD, RN
chantal.cara@umontreal.ca
Canada

Lorena Chaparro Diaz, PhD, RN
olchaparrod@unal.edu.co
Colombia

Joanne R. Duffy, DNSc, RN, FAAN
jrduffy@quality-caring.com
USA

Katie Eriksson, PhD, RN
kaerikss@abo.fi
Finland

Dawn Freshwater, PhD, RN
dawn.freshwater@uwa.edu.au
Australia, Great Britain

Shirley Gordon, PhD, RN, NCSN, AHN-BC
sgordon@health.fau.edu
USA

Sigridur Halldorsdottir, RN, MSN, PhD (Med Dr)
sigridur@unak.is
Iceland

Naohiro Hohashi, PhD, RN, PHN, FAAN
naohiro@hohashi.org
Japan

Jane Lee-Hsieh, RN, MSN
hsiehjane@untunhs@edu.tw
Taiwan, Republic of China

Patricia L. Munhall, PhD, RN, FAAN
pmunhall@aol.com
USA

Marilyn A. (Dee) Ray, RN, PhD, CTN-A, FAAN
mray@fau.edu
USA

Forough Rafii, PhD, RN
foroughrafii@yahoo.com
Iran

Maj-Britt Råholm, PhD, RN
Maj.Britt.Raholm@hvl.no
mraholm@netikka.fi
Norway

Gwen Sherwood, PhD, RN, FAAN
gwensher@email.unc.edu
USA

Savina Schoenhofer, PhD, RN
Savibus1@att.net
USA

Marlaine Smith, PhD, RN, AHN-BC, FAAN
marlaine.smith@fau.edu
msmit230@fau.edu
USA

Kristen M. Swanson, PhD, RN
swansonk@seattleu.edu
USA

Kathleen Louise Valentine, RN, MS, PhD
klvalen@clemson.edu
USA

Jean Watson, PhD, RN, AHN-BC, FAAN, LL (AAN)
jean@watsoncaringscience.org
jeanwatson@comcast.net
USA

EDITORIAL REVIEW BOARD

Catherine Aquino-Russell, RN, BScN, MN, PhD
caquinor@unab.ca
Canada

Darlene Amendolair, PhD, MN.RN
damendolair@uscupstate.edu
USA

Jan Anderson, RN, MSN, AHN-BC
anderj@sbceo.org
USA

Denise Nagle Bailey, EdD, MEd, MSN, CNE, RN
dnaglebailey@gmail.com
USA

Charlotte Barry, PhD, RN, FAAN
cbarry@fau.edu
USA

Mark D. Beck, DNP, MSN, BS, RN, CENP
mbeck@SamuelMerritt.edu
USA

Maria Bjork, PhD, RN
maria.bjork@ju.se
Sweden

Diane Breckenridge, PhD, MSN, RN, ANEF
dianebreckenridge@cdrewu.edu
USA

Sylvain Brousseau, RN, MN, PhD
sylvain.brousseau@uqo.ca
Canada

Deborah Byrne, PhD, RN
Byrned@lasalle.edu
USA

Gayle L. Casterline, PhD, RN, CNE
gcasterline@gardner-webb.edu
USA

Terry Chase, ND, MA, RN, CEIP-ED
tmchase@coloradomesa.edu
USA

Lisa Davis, PhD, RN
ldavis@wtamu.edu
USA

Patrick J. Dean, EdD, RN, MStJ
Dean0057@umn.edu
USA

Charlotte Delmar, PhD, RN, FAAN
cd@ph.au.dk
Denmark

Mary E. Desmond, PhD, RN, AHN-BC
desmonma@lewisu.edu
USA

Patricia Welch Dittman, PhD, RN, CDE
pdittman@health.fau.edu
USA

Dr. Charlene Downing
charlened@uj.ac.za
South Africa

Dorothy Dunn, PhD, APN, FNP-BC, AHN-BC
dotdunn@yahoo.com
USA

Philip Esterhuizen, RN, BA (Cur), MScN, PhD
philip_esterhuizen@hotmail.com
Netherlands
Great Britain

Deborah Flournoy, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC
dflournoy@txwes.edu
USA

Nancey France, PhD, RN, AHN-BC
nfrance@health.fau.edu
USA

Wrennah L. Gabbert, PhD, RN, CPNP, FNPB-C
wrennah.gabbert@aangelo.edu
USA

Marlienne Goldin, RN, BSN, MPA
marlgold@aol.com
USA

Iain Graham, PhD, MSc, BSc, RN, FACN, MACMHN
iain.graham@scu.edu.au
Australia

Kathryn Gramling, PhD, RN
KGramling@umassd.edu
USA

Susan Sweat Gunby, PhD, RN
Gunby_SS@Mercer.edu
USA

Mary Hanson-Zalot, EdD, MSN, RN, AOCN, CNE
hansonzalot@lasalle.edu
USA

Kathryn Stewart Hegedus, DNSc, RN
Kathryn.Hegedus@uconn.edu
k.hegedus@sbcglobal.net
USA

Lisa George Jordan, PhD, RN
lisajordan76@verizon.net
ljordan@pgcc.edu
USA

Dawn Koonkongsatian MSN-Ed, RN, CNN, COI
dawn.koonkongsatian@nsc.edu
USA

Rozzano Locsin, PhD, RN, FAAN
locsin@fau.edu
USA

Dana Lusk, MS, RN, CRRN, CHPN
dana.lusk@marquette.edu
USA

Maryann Malloy, MSN, RN
Mmalloy66@hotmail.com
USA

Margaret Marino, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
mmarino@ycp.edu
USA

Suzanne Fiona McBean, PhD, BSc, MSc, GGN
sfmcbean@ulster.ac.uk
Northern Ireland
Great Britain

M. Patrice McCarthy, PhD, RN, CNS
mpmccarthy@ndc.edu
USA

Denise Miner-Williams, PhD, RN, CHPN
minerwilli@uthscsa.edu
USA

Susan Diemert Moch, PhD, RN
smoch@uwec.edu
USA

Mary O’Connor, PhD, RN, FACHE
moconnor@ndm.edu
USA

Wongchan Petpichetchian, PhD, RN
pwongcha@raatree.psu,ac.th
pwongcha@hotmail.com
Thailand

Rebecca A. Patronis-Jones, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNE
jfrsmedbill@gmail.com
USA

Kathryn Lesley Reid
kate.reid@canterbury.ac.nz
New Zealand

William Rosa, MS, RN, LMT, AHN-BC, AGPCNP-BC, CCRN-CMC
billy.rosa@gmail.com
USA

Teresa Sakraida, PhD, RN
tsakraida@health.fau.edu
USA

Kathleen L. Sitzman, PhD, MS, RN, FAAN
kathy.sitzman@gmail.com
sitzmank@ecu.edu
USA

Jackie Somerville, PhD, RN
Jackie.Somerville@uphs.upenn.edu
USA

Louise Sullivan, PhD, RN
louise.sullivan@salve.edu
USA

Jane Sumner, PhD, RN, APRN-BC
sumne@lsuhsc.edu
jandeumner23@yahoo.com
USA

Donna Taliaferro PhD, RN
dhtaliaferro@gmail.edu
USA

Marian Turkel, RN, PhD, FAAN
mturkel@health.fau.edu
USA

Rebecca L. Turpin, PhD, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
turpinrl@appstate.edu
USA

Frances R. Vlasses, PhD, RN, FAAN
fvlasse@luc.edu
USA

A.Lynne Wagner, EdD. MSN, RN
lynnewagner@comcast.net
USA

Linda S. Weglicki, PhD, RN
weglicki@musc.edu
USA

Mary Wilby, PhD, MSN, MPH, CRNP, ANP-BC, RN
wilby@lasalle.edu
USA

Gail B. Williams, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
williamsg@uthsca.edu
USA

Zane Robinson Wolf, PhD, RN, CNE, FAAN
wolf@lasalle.edu
wolfzanemarie@gmail.com
USA

SUBMITTING A MANUSCRIPT 

Online submission is required. All authors should submit their manuscript online using Editorial Manager

Click here to download the Author Guidelines

Read the Policies and Statements